Elf The Musical

Music by: Matthew Sklar
Book by: Thomas Meehan
& Bob Martin
Lyrics by: Chad Beguelin

Spotlight Players musical

A title known the world over, Elf The Musical is a must-produce holiday musical that can easily become an annual tradition for any theatre. Based on the cherished 2003 New Line Cinema hit, Elf features songs by Tony Award nominees Matthew Sklar (The Wedding Singer) and Chad Beguelin (Disney’s Aladdin on Broadway), with a book by Tony Award winners, Thomas Meehan (AnnieThe ProducersHairspray) and Bob Martin (The Drowsy Chaperone).

Buddy, a young orphan, mistakenly crawls into Santa’s bag of gifts and is transported to the North Pole. The would-be elf is raised, unaware that he is actually a human until his enormous size and poor toy-making abilities cause him to face the truth. With Santa’s permission, Buddy embarks on a journey to New York City to find his birth father and discover his true identity. Faced with the harsh realities that his father is on the naughty list and his half-brother doesn’t even believe in Santa, Buddy is determined to win over his new family and help New York remember the true meaning of Christmas.

Performances : December 2-5, 2021

elf The Musical – Cast List
Buddy – Brian George
Jovie – Armelle Henley
Walter Hobbs – Tim Brunett
Emily Hobbs – Anne Cloutier-Munro
Michael Hobbs – John Paul Kopinski
Deb – Nicci Dreyer
Manager – Matthew Orbain
Mr. Greenway – Marc Rosati
Santa – Tim Chanko
Charlie (Leader Elf) – Jai Lingenfelter
Tiara (Leader Elf) – Jordan Dermody
Chadwick/Fake Santa – Chris Heikka
Matthews – Rich Pientak

Featured Dancers:
Karen McDonald
Allie Minor
Ashton Rea
Jordan Dermody

Drunk Santas:
Jai Lingenfelter
Marc Rosati
Tim Chanko
Matthew Orbain

Children’s Ensemble:
Renee Eggen
Ella Cook
Harper Cook
Olive Ramos
Cameron Zilke
Jai Lingenfelter
Emilia McLean
Hadley Beck
Annabella Kopinski
Gabriel Kopinski
Sophia Kopinski
Ines Brendel
Maddy Minor
Lila Filary
Mila Horning
Logan Lindner
Grace Robinson

Adult Ensemble:
Kellie Runkle
Samantha Reams
Karen McDonald
Allie Minor
Ashton Rea
Matthew Orbain
Jordan Dermody
Kelly Masters
Dylan Hart

For more information about this musical visit Music Theatre International