March 8-11, 2018
(Youth Musical Studio)

Who would have believed that animals have their own side of things? One special doctor with a deep understanding and love of animals finds he is able to speak with them. This moment of comprehension carries John Dolittle, M.D., from one adventure to the next. Doctor Dolittle, Polynesia the parrot, Gug-Gub the pig, Jip the dog, Dab-Dab the duck and Chee-Chee the monkey travel to Africa to save the monkeys from a terrible plague. Once there they are captured and escape from the Jolliginki who want to serve them for dinner, elude misguided pirates who want to ransom them, and discover wild and wonderful never-before-seen animals. Doctor Dolittle comes to see that his love of learning coupled with his love of animals affords him a unique opportunity to speak on behalf of all animals. The doctor creates a solution that in the end protects the animals while providing new and better employment for the pirates and Jolliginki. Perseverance, patience and creativity win every time.

This fun show will be led by our talented and dedicated crew:
Anton Koyton – Director
Kayla Thompson – Assistant Director/Choreographer
Jimmie Comer – Producer
Amanda Durham – Music Director


Important dates:
Rehearsals: Rehearsal Schedule
Performance Dates: March 8-11, 2018
Download advertisement form here

Spotlight Jr. Players is proud to announce our very talented cast for the musical, The Adventures of Doctor Dolittle! 

Dr. Dolittle: Paul Leerkes
Mr. Blossom: Breana Herr
Mrs. Whitely: Jacob Leerkes
Ship’s Captain
First Jolliginki: Kameryn Neyhart*
Second Jolliginki: Karl Neyhart*
King of the Jolliginki: Jean Paul Myer*
Queen of the Jolliginki: Breana Herr
Captain Pirate Captain: Jacob Leerkes
Spanky the Wonder Pirate: Owen Black*

Polynesisa the Parrot: Allie Larson
Jip the Dog: Veronica Donelly
Albert the Crocodile: Zach Farnsworth
Too-Too the Owl: Declan Leerkes
Chee-Chee the Monkey: Sean Seacrest
Gub-Gub the pig: Jeremy Horn
Dab-Dab the Duck: Kennedy Neyhart
Pongo the horse: Joey Kolmalski*
Pushmi-Pullyu the two-headed Gazelle: Sophia Leerkes* and Carmela Kolmalski*
Chu-Chu the Monkey: Declan Leerkes
Annie the Crocodile: Mary Clare Kolmalski
Lion: Jacob Leerkes
Lioness: Sophia Leerkes

*Ensemble (Villagers, Blossom’s Animals, Jolliginki, and Pirates)
Ensemble: Philomena Leerkes
Ensemble: Little Leerkes??
Ensemble: Gemma Donnelly
Ensemble: Veronica Donnelly
Ensemble: Patrick Horn
Ensemble: Domonic Horn
Ensemble: Preston Zahn
Ensemble: Kelton Zahn
Ensemble: Julia Jones
Ensemble: Juliana Kosmalski
Ensemble: Vinicent Kosmalski

Congratulations to Cast and Crew!