The Producers

<p><b>The Producers<br /></b><em>Book by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan | Music and Lyrics by Mel Brooks | Based on the 1968 Film</em></p><p>The plot is simple: a down-on-his-luck Broadway producer and his mild-mannered accountant come up with a scheme to produce the most notorious flop in history thereby bilking their backers (all “little old ladies”) out of millions of dollars. Only one thing goes awry: the show is a smash hit! The antics of Max Bialystock and Leo Bloom as they maneuver their way fecklessly through finding a show (the gloriously offensive “Springtime For Hitler”), hiring a director, raising the money and finally going to prison for their misdeeds is a lesson in broad comic construction. At the core of the insanely funny adventure is a poignant emotional journey of two very different men who become friends.  Learn more about the show <a href=””>here</a>. </p><hr /><p><strong>TICKETS  </strong>Get your tickets now<strong>:  <a href=””>HERE</a>  </strong><strong><br /></strong></p><hr /><p><strong>IMPORTANT INFORMATION</strong></p><p>Audition Packet/Rehearsal Dates: <a href=””>Download Here<br /></a>Performance Dates: September 18-20 & 25-27, 2015<br />Advertisement Deadline for Program: August 20, 2015 | Download the form <a href=””>Here</a>!</p><p><strong>THE CREW</strong><br />Producer: Sarah Osen<br />Director: Alan Highe<br />Music Director: Jim Territo<br />Choreographer: Brittany Chapa</p><hr /><p><strong>Cast 1:<br /></strong></p><p>Leopold Bloom: <strong>Josh Getto</strong><br />Max Bialystock: <strong>Brian Plater</strong><br />Ulla Inga Hansen Benson Yonsen Tallen-Hallen Svaden-Svanson: <strong>Hayley Boggs</strong><br />Franz Liebkind: <strong>Justin Muse</strong><br />Roger DeBris: <strong>Matthew Wallace</strong><br />Carmen Ghia: <strong>Joe Wakar</strong></p><p><strong>Cast 2:<br /></strong></p><p>Leopold Bloom: <strong>Aleksander Papanastasopoulos</strong><br />Max Bialystock: <strong>Justin Digue</strong><br />Ulla Inga Hansen Benson Yonsen Tallen-Hallen Svaden-Svanson: <strong>Madison Merlanti</strong><br />Franz Liebkind: <strong>Nikolas Craig</strong><br />Roger DeBris: <strong>Chad Childers</strong><br />Carmen Ghia: <strong>John Szczotka</strong></p><p><strong></strong><strong>Ensemble:</strong></p><p>Dale Allen, Dalton Barthold, Hayley Boggs*,  Madeyln Brunvand, Amber Bryant, Amanda Buchalter, Brittany Chapa, Chad Childers*, Nikolas Craig*, Justin Digue*, Emma Doyle, Maura Doyle, Dennis Farmer, Morgan Gagnon, Josh Getto*, Geoff Grimm, Ethan Kelly, Hayley Martin, Jordan McAllister, Kathryn McIntyre, Madison Merlanti*, Stephanie Miller-Allen, Justin Muse*, Aleksander Papanastasopoulos*, Brian Plater*, Stephanie Renwick, Sharon Shaw, Kimberly Suchyta, John Szczotka*, Lauren Tischler, Jillian Tosolt, Olivia Tosolt, Renee Valant, Erik Wakar, Joe Wakar*, Matthew Wallace*</p><p><em>*When not in a lead role.</em></p><!–mep-nl–><!–mep-nl–>